A new start

December 21, 2016 § Leave a comment

I am giddy all of a sudden,
What’s that unfamiliar feeling in my tummy?
Butterflies.
I smile when the phone rings,
What’s that unfamiliar flutter in my chest?
Racing Heartbeats.
I giggle at the lame jokes,
What’s that unfamiliar skip in my footsteps?
Unbridled joy.
I see him looking at me,
What’s that unfamiliar look in his eyes?
Pure Adoration.
I feel our hands entwined,
What’s that unfamiliar elation in my heart?
Hope for a new start.

🙂

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new start at Some rhymes and chimes.

meta

