Paradox of nature

August 19, 2016 § Leave a comment

​You were the ocean,
Seemingly calm on the surface
And with torrential currents underneath.

You were the waves,
With your crests lifting me up
And your troughs crashing me down.

You were the wind
That was the strength beneath my wings
And also the gale that flicked me away.

You were the rains
That I waited for expectantly every time
And who fulfilled my senses like nothing else.

You were the hurricane,
That spiraled into my life out of nothingness
And disappeared just like that into oblivion.

You were the nature,
That was amazingly beautiful one minute,
And devastating in the very next…

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paradox of nature at Some rhymes and chimes.

meta

